Driving with Suspended License in Jacksonville


Practice Areas > Criminal Defense > DUI > Driving with Suspended License

Many times a person is unaware their driver’s license was suspended. The State of Florida suspends or revokes a person’s driver’s license in the event of a DUI charge, failure to pay traffic tickets, driving without insurance or receiving a driver’s license via supplying false information to the State of Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles.

If you are caught driving on a suspended or a revoked driver’s license in Jacksonville, and the State of Florida is able to prove that you were aware of the suspended or revoked status of your driver’s license, the penalties you face are as follows:

First or second offense of driving with a suspended or revoked license

• Up to 60 days in prison and a fine of up to $500
• Charged with a misdemeanor

Third offense

• Up to 5 years in prison and a fine up to $5000
• Charged with a felony

Remember, the State of Florida must prove that you were aware that your driver’s license was suspended or revoked. To avoid serious fines, jail time and a criminal record you need a criminal defense attorney in Jacksonville to fight for your rights and your freedom. Contact The Lonker Law Group today for a free case evaluation!

Received a DUI in Jacksonville? Educating yourself is critical. Read more about what to do if charged with a DUI in Jacksonville.

Contact Lonker Law Group now >>
Free Case Evaluation

Name:
Email:
Phone:
Legal Issue:
DUI Lawyer Criminal Defense Attorney Divorce Attorney Family Law Attorney Personal Injury Lawyer
   
Home |  Privacy Policy |  Terms of Service |  Disclaimer |  Contact Us

LonkerLawGroup.com © Copyright 2013 - Website by Liftoff Marketing