DUI Manslaughter in Jacksonville


Practice Areas > Criminal Defense > DUI > DUI Manslaughter

Taking someone’s life while under the influence of alcohol or a controlled substance is something that nobody ever wants to face. DUI Manslaughter in Florida is considered a second degree felony which accompanies very serious penalties and fines. If convicted of causing death while driving under the influence of alcohol or a controlled substance, the penalties in the State of Florida are as follows:

DUI Manslaughter – A minimum jail sentence of four years which could be extended up to 15 years with fines up to $10,000.
DUI Manslaughter and left the scene of the accident – Any driver convicted of DUI Manslaughter who left the scene of the accident and did not provide information to assist in the accident is guilty of a first degree felony and the punishment if convicted is up to a $10,000 fine and up to 30 years of jail time.

In order to be convicted of a DUI manslaughter charge, the State of Florida must prove that you were in physical control of the car, you had a blood alcohol level of .08 or above and your driving resulted in the death of a person, people or an unborn child.

Facing the possibility of severe criminal charges, fines and years of jail time as a result of being convicted of DUI manslaughter charges is not the time to select the wrong or an inexperienced Jacksonville DUI lawyer. Call The Lonker Law Group today for a DUI case evaluation.

Received a DUI in Jacksonville? Educating yourself is critical. Read more about what to do if charged with a DUI in Jacksonville.

Contact Lonker Law Group now >>
Free Case Evaluation

Name:
Email:
Phone:
Legal Issue:
DUI Lawyer Criminal Defense Attorney Divorce Attorney Family Law Attorney Personal Injury Lawyer
   
Home |  Privacy Policy |  Terms of Service |  Disclaimer |  Contact Us

LonkerLawGroup.com © Copyright 2013 - Website by Liftoff Marketing